Update

Hi everyone! You might have noticed of late that I haven't been posting. I apologize for not informing sooner, so here I am now with an update. I'm putting my blog on hold for a while as a new venture―we opened a café!―that I have requires almost all my attention, not to mention it being... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

Immunity by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi Survivors of a deadly planetary outbreak take on a new, sinister adversary in the white-knuckle sequel to Contagion, which New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman called “gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures.”

Fid’s Crusade by David Reiss (Blog Tour – Guest Post + Int’l Giveaway)

Howdy, guys! Things in real life have gotten busier than before and I'm beginning to struggle with juggling every task, and if all goes to plan, it'll only get busier! Today, I'm handing over the mic to David Reiss, author of Fid's Crusade, a novel depicting a morally-ambiguous villain out to save the world. Talk... Continue Reading →

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim (Blog Tour: Review + Int’l Giveaway + Recipes)

Fantasy | YA ◆ Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job. Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician...

June Wrap-Up 2019

Ahoy guys! Towards the end of May my reading suddenly gained momentum, which then carried over to June. Because of that, I finished 5 books. Whether that's a good amount or not is subjective and shouldn't be what makes reading an enjoyment. Nevertheless, I am content and grateful to have found some AMAZING books. Books... Continue Reading →

Immunity by Erin Bowman (Blog Tour Book Feature)

Hello everyone! Today, I'm featuring a book by the author, Erin Bowman, who wrote Contagion(which I crowed about recently, it was such a zipping read!) called 'Immunity'. This is the sequel and last book in the duology. Check it out below to see what it's about 😉 Note: Although I did not enjoy Immunity as much... Continue Reading →

Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin (Book Review)

Contemporary Romance ◆ Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal. Though Ayesha is lonely, she doesn’t want an arranged marriage. Then she meets...

WWW Wednesdays #2 (Book Tag)

I'm back with my 2nd WWW Wednesday post! I don't think I'm going to make this a weekly feature as things might get busy in the future, and if you haven't noticed I'm not very consistent with my posting 😁 Making a post also takes quite a bit of time and then when will I... Continue Reading →

Contagion by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi ◆ Fans of Alien, Outbreak, and World War Z will love this spine-chilling, horror film-esque novel about a search-and-rescue mission gone terrifyingly wrong...

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: