The Bone Houses by Emily Lloyed-Jones (Book Review)

Book Blurb:Seventeen-year-old Aderyn only cares about two things: her family and her family's graveyard. And right now, both are in dire straits. Since the death of their parents, Ryn and her siblings have been scraping together a meager existence as gravediggers in the remote village of Colbren, which sits at the foot of a harsh... Continue Reading →

All These Monsters by Amy Tintera (Book Review)

Book Blurb:Seventeen-year-old Clara is ready to fight back. Fight back against her abusive father, fight back against the only life she’s ever known, and most of all, fight back against scrabs, the earth-dwelling monsters that are currently ravaging the world. So when an opportunity arises for Clara to join an international monster-fighting squad, she jumps... Continue Reading →

Providence by Max Barry (Book Review)

Book Blurb: From the ingenious author of Jennifer Government and Lexicon: a brilliant work of science fiction that tells the intimate tale of four people facing their most desperate hour—alone, together, at the edge of the universe. The video changed everything. Before that, we could believe that we were safe. Special. Chosen. We thought the... Continue Reading →

Immunity by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi Survivors of a deadly planetary outbreak take on a new, sinister adversary in the white-knuckle sequel to Contagion, which New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman called “gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures.”

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim (Blog Tour: Review + Int’l Giveaway + Recipes)

Fantasy | YA ◆ Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job. Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician...

Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin (Book Review)

Contemporary Romance ◆ Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal. Though Ayesha is lonely, she doesn’t want an arranged marriage. Then she meets...

Contagion by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi ◆ Fans of Alien, Outbreak, and World War Z will love this spine-chilling, horror film-esque novel about a search-and-rescue mission gone terrifyingly wrong...

Otherworld by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller (Book Review)

Sci-fi ◆ There are no screens. There are no controls. You don’t just see and hear it—you taste, smell, and touch it too. In this new reality, there are no laws to break or rules to obey. You can live your best life. Indulge every desire...

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: