Immunity by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi Survivors of a deadly planetary outbreak take on a new, sinister adversary in the white-knuckle sequel to Contagion, which New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman called “gripping, thrilling and terrifying in equal measures.”

Advertisements

Spin the Dawn by Elizabeth Lim (Blog Tour: Review + Int’l Giveaway + Recipes)

Fantasy | YA ◆ Maia Tamarin dreams of becoming the greatest tailor in the land, but as a girl, the best she can hope for is to marry well. When a royal messenger summons her ailing father, once a tailor of renown, to court, Maia poses as a boy and takes his place. She knows her life is forfeit if her secret is discovered, but she'll take that risk to achieve her dream and save her family from ruin. There's just one catch: Maia is one of twelve tailors vying for the job. Backstabbing and lies run rampant as the tailors compete in challenges to prove their artistry and skill. Maia's task is further complicated when she draws the attention of the court magician...

Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin (Book Review)

Contemporary Romance ◆ Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal. Though Ayesha is lonely, she doesn’t want an arranged marriage. Then she meets...

Contagion by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi ◆ Fans of Alien, Outbreak, and World War Z will love this spine-chilling, horror film-esque novel about a search-and-rescue mission gone terrifyingly wrong...

Otherworld by Jason Segel & Kirsten Miller (Book Review)

Sci-fi ◆ There are no screens. There are no controls. You don’t just see and hear it—you taste, smell, and touch it too. In this new reality, there are no laws to break or rules to obey. You can live your best life. Indulge every desire...

The Red Labyrinth by Meredith Tate (Book Review)

YA Dystopian ◆ The massive labyrinth was built to protect Zadie Kalvers' isolated desert town. Unfortunately, living in the maze's shadow makes her feel anything but safe. Even without its enchanted deathtraps and illusions, a mysterious killer named Dex lurks in its corridors, terrorizing anyone in his path. But when Zadie's best friend vanishes into the labyrinth...

The Paragon Hotel by Lyndsay Faye (Book Review)

Historical Fiction ● The year is 1921, and "Nobody" Alice James is on a cross-country train, carrying a bullet wound and fleeing for her life following an illicit drug and liquor deal gone horribly wrong. Desperate to get as far away as possible from New York City and those who want her dead, she has her sights set on Oregon: a distant frontier that seems...

Wicked Saints by Emily Duncan (Blog Tour ▪ Review)

If you've seen my tweet, I proclaimed that Wicked Saints by Emily Duncan FINALLY drew up my enjoyment for fantasy fiction to the surface. Some time within last year I seemed to have lost my liking for it and couldn't bring myself to feel enraptured by the genre. Until now.

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: