Ayesha At Last by Uzma Jalaluddin (Book Review)

Contemporary Romance β—† Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hundredth marriage proposal. Though Ayesha is lonely, she doesn’t want an arranged marriage. Then she meets...

Advertisements

WWW Wednesdays #2 (Book Tag)

I'm back with my 2nd WWW Wednesday post! I don't think I'm going to make this a weekly feature as things might get busy in the future, and if you haven't noticed I'm not very consistent with my posting 😁 Making a post also takes quite a bit of time and then when will I... Continue Reading →

Contagion by Erin Bowman (Book Review)

Sci-fi β—† Fans of Alien, Outbreak, and World War Z will love this spine-chilling, horror film-esque novel about a search-and-rescue mission gone terrifyingly wrong...

May Wrap-Up 2019

May is behind us now. I didn't realise until now that summarising posts like Monthly Wrap-ups and State of the ARCs could be exciting to write. This month I finished 4 books, all except one, from the Guangzhou library. I DNF-ed two(also library picks). None of them were ARCs πŸ˜‚ I may have DNF-ed an... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: