No Cheese Vegetarian Quiche

Just yesterday I made my very first quiche, and it turned out AMAZING(if I may say so myself 😜). I kept ogling at how beautiful and perfectly quiche-like it looked! It tasted great on the day I made it, except I think I should have baked it a little longer to dry everything up inside. But, oh my god, the heated leftovers the next day were PERFECT! It smelled and tasted like pizza! We ate it with a side of baked potato wedges, and let me tell you, it compliments it so well. 

No Cheese Vegetarian Quiche - Before baking
Before entering the oven…
No Cheese Vegetarian Quiche
Tell me this does not look utterly gorgeous to you. Just LOOK at it!

I also oversalted it a bit, so the potatoes saved the day. The quiche recipe can be found here.I used spinach in place of the cauliflower and button mushrooms for the mushroom. For the crust, I followed this recipe. I had to alter/double ingredients to make enough for 5 persons. Let me know if you’d like me to write out a combined recipe of the whole thing for 5-6 people.

Leave a Comment

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

